Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra (previously A Silver Mt. Zion, The Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra & Tra-La-La Band, Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra and Tra-La-La Band with Choir and Thee Silver Mountain Reveries) are a Canadian band which formed in 1999, originating from Montreal, Quebec. They use a number of different variations of the name on different releases, but the group use the shorthand SMZ and their name is most often simplified to Silver Mt. Zion (as they are referred to hereinafter). Since inception, the group has undergone almost yearly personnel changes. The band currently has five members following the resignation of three in late 2008.

The band has released six studio albums and one EP, publishing them through the influential record label Constellation. Their debut album He Has Left Us Alone but Shafts of Light Sometimes Grace the Corner of Our Rooms… was released in 2000 and—with the exception of two tracks—is a purely instrumental record. As other records were created, their sound and membership progressively changed from a sequestered trio to a boisterous quintet. By the release of Horses in the Sky, the group became overwhelmingly vocal in its style.

Their most recent album, Kollaps Tradixionales, was released in February 2010. It consists of seven songs, three of which previously debuted at live performances. Several members of the band are also working on a live album tentatively titled Fuck You Drakulas. A mid-summer 2007 release was planned but did not materialize as the band are still working on it "when time permits".

Silver Mt. Zion's music has been described as "post-rock", though the band members are hesitant to use the term. Singer and guitarist Efrim Menuck identifies with punk rock ethos and aesthetic.